Chemical Elements as Tracers of the Evolution of the Cosmos

Management structure

Overview of the structure of Chetec

The Action management committee (MC) is composed of up to two members (and up to three substitutes) of the participating countries. 30 countries (Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Lithuania, Malta, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey and United Kingdom) out of a maximum of 37 have joined our Action.

Within the MC, the CORE team (steering committee) is composed of the following people:

Action Chair: Raphael Hirschi, Keele University, United Kingdom 
Vice Chair: Maria Lugaro, Konkoly Observatory, Budapest, Hungary

WG leaders:
Alessandra Guglielmetti, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy (WG1),

Jacqueline den Hartogh, Konkoly Observatory, Budapest, Hungary (WG2),

Camilla Hansen, Max Planck Institute for Astronomy, Heidelberg, Germany (WG3),

Daniel Bemmerer, Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf, Germany (WG4)

Gender coordinator: Maria Lugaro, Konkoly Observatory, Budapest, Hungary

Pan-European coordinator: Sevdalina Dimitrova, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Sofia, Bulgaria

Inter-sectoral (bi-direction Knowledge Transfer) coordinator: Daniel Bemmerer, Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf, Germany

STSM coordinator: Igor Gasparic, Ruder Boskovic Institute, Zagreb, Croatia

Virtual networking coordinator: Jacqueline den Hartogh

Dissemination coordinator: Jordi Jose, Departament de Fisica
Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya & Institut d'Estudis Espacials de Catalunya (IEEC)


Each CORE group member represents a management/leadership team:

Action Chair/Vice Chair: Management team including synergy agents: Roland Diehl and Friedel Thielemann

WG topic leaders:
- WG1: Gabriel Martinez-Pinedo: nuclear theory; Antonio Caciolli: nuclear experiment (deputy WG leader)
- WG2: Umberto Battino (deputy WG leader): stellar evolution, Tobias Fischer: stellar explosions; Selma de Mink: stellar populations.
- WG3: Cristina Chiappini: GCE; Roland Diehl: ISM and transient sources; Andreas Korn: Stellar abundances (deputy WG leader); Arunas Kucinskas: stellar atmospheres
- WG4: Konrad Schmidt (deputy WG leader)

Dissemination team: videos: Jordi Jose; infographics: Zsolt Fulop; Brochure: Andreas Korn & Roland Diehl; calendars: Maria Lugaro.